COWORKING @YOUR SPACE AT HOTEL SCHANI WIEN

We have drawn on Viennese coffee house culture and turned Schani into a place where locals and hotel guests can meet. We have done this by integrating our coworking space named “Your Space” into our lobby.
What is coworking?
Start-ups and self-employed people do not rent an entire office, but individual workstations - including a creative environment and meeting point for the most diverse of characters. These are not merely joint offices. The community that arises from these work groups is important, a network where like-minded people meet and help each other at a professional level.

Cooperation

We divide up space for different uses, such as for working, communicating, relaxing and dining, in line with the principle of the shared economy. This way, we are well-prepared for current and future trends and can live this new lifestyle. Local people and guests mingle at Hotel Schani Wien today, just as artists such as Klimt and Schiele and authors like Hugo von Hofmannsthal and Arthur Schnitzler used to sit in the café to get inspiration and discuss ideas and thoughts with each other. Schani’s Living Room is a place where people meet, in a similar way to the 150 year-old tradition of the Vienna cafés. What’s special at Hotel Schani Wien is the opportunity for local and global cooperation. This way, people, professionals and friends from all over the world can communicate with each other. 

scroll up

»COWORKING @YOUR SPACE«

Wir haben die Wiener Kaffeehaus Tradition aufgegriffen und das Schani zu einem Ort der Begegnung für Wiener und Hotelgäste gemacht. Als Ergebnis haben wir den Coworking Space mit dem Namen Your Space in unsere Lobby integriert.

Du fragst dich was Coworking eigentlich ist?
Start-ups und Selbständige mieten kein ganzes Büro, sondern einzelne Arbeitsplätze inklusive kreativer Umgebung und Treffpunkt unterschiedlicher Charaktere. Es handelt sich hier nicht nur um Gemeinschaftsbüros, wichtig ist die Community die aus dieser Arbeitsgemeinschaft entsteht, ein Netzwerk, wo sich Gleichgesinnte kennenlernen und beruflich unterstützen können.

 

 

Nach dem Prinzip der „Sharing Economy“ teilen wir den Raum für unterschiedlichste Anwendungen wie Arbeit, Kommunikation, Erholung und Essen. Damit sind wir auf die aktuellen und zukünftigen Trends optimal eingestellt und leben den neuen Lifestyle. Denn wie auch schon früher Künstler wie Klimt und Schiele oder Schriftsteller wie Hugo von Hofmannsthal und Arthur Schnitzler im Kaffeehaus saßen um sich inspirieren zu lassen und auszutauschen, so treffen sich heute Wiener und Gäste im Hotel Schani Wien. Schani´s Wohnzimmer ist ein Ort der Begegnung, wie es schon im Wiener Kaffeehaus seit 150 Jahren Tradition ist. Das Besondere an unserem Hotel Schani Wien ist die Möglichkeit für lokale und globale Zusammenarbeit. So können Menschen, Berufsgruppen und Freunde aus aller Welt miteinander kommunizieren.

»REPARATURSEIDEL«

Ein Glas Bier, das die Nachwirkungen eines Rausches mildern soll.

Hotel Schani Wien
Karl-Popper-Straße 22
1100 Wien, Austria,
+43 1 955 07 15
reception@hotelschani.com